Megaworld Corporation Customer Service Issues

Another major issue with Megaworld Corporation is its customer service, or lack thereof.
As Megaworld is great with marketing and sales and promising you everything, including a McDonald’s branch, their after sales support and customer service is a totally different story.
Their aftersales customer service is so bad, people have taken to the internet to complain for example:

“To all MEGAWORLD prospective BUYERS,
After all the disappointments that i underwent buying from MEGAWORLD , or their affiliate company, EASTWOOD – PLEASE LANG
HUMANAP na kayong ibang mabibili, Sayang ang pera ninyo. Pagkatapos mong mag amortize ng ilang taon,at ililipat mo na ang CTC. DELIQUENT PALA SA REALTY TAX at gusto pa ipabayad sa iyo. Anong gagawin ko ? My Goodness……” – source: comment #26

 And here’s another one:

“I feel so bad for choosing Megaworld. I just bought a unit from them and Im staying here now. Sobrang daming reklamo. Sub-standard talaga lahat ng gawa nila. We have the worst water proofing here. Almost all the unit owners are complaining. Nagbubula lahat ng pintura from the window side. The windows are also sub-standard. Pinapasukan ng tubig. A lot of owners from the top floor are complaining that their roofs fell down due to the water na naipon pag umuulan. So bad the water leaks and water proofing. Warning lang talaga eto to all the buyers!!!. Megaworld just wants to make money from all of you! They dont care. Buti pa DMCI and Ayala. I think Megaworld just wants to destroy their name completely. This should go out to the media soon!!!. Im so dissappointed. All the unit owners are feeling the same here.
(sorry i cant mention my place for security reasons)” – source: comment #32

 And another from http://www.pissedconsumer.com/reviews-by-company/megaworld-corporation/thinking-of-investing-avoid-this-company-very-bad-customer-service-20110816255846.html:

“I purchased a unit from them and it has been a terrible experience. We had to sign the contract 3 times because they could not locate where these signed contracts land. Dealing with their billing is a nightmare, constantly asking for the same documents over and over again. I have been passed on from on agent to the other because of turnovers.

It’s been 8 months today since I originally purchased a unit and my issues are still unresolved I just continue to be passed on from one associate to the other.”

From dee
“Very bad customer service. I agree with above review. They pass you around different departments for turnover. I am also living abroad and thought this would be a great investment.

We bought our unit during preselling period. Everything went well then, we paid in full. They send us the contract to buy and sell, we signed it and then sent it back, they sent our original copy over with notary. The project is now finished. And we wait for the turnover. The delay is now 1 year and 3 months from what was written and promised in the CTBS.

I went back to Manila to discuss this issue with them directly as you can’t call or email anyone anymore. When we were discussing payment and such all emails were replied to instantly, but now nothing. I rode their elevator and went to 3 different departments, talked to 3 different people. I thought all is well, I now I have their direct emails and contact details. I WAS SO WRONG.

Now, I have to pay a lawyer and see if they will at least listen to someone who has the power to sue them.”

 The Internet is filled with similar horror stories of Megaworld Corporations’ infamous customer service.
Do your research before getting involved with Megaworld Corporation: you’ll save yourself a lot of hurt.

One thought on “Megaworld Corporation Customer Service Issues”

  1. I agree VERY VERY VERY BAD customer service, INEFFICIENT, not coordinated departments. In short MEGA STRESS! they like to harass their clients with invalid reasons!

Leave a comment